GE Next Generation Awards

Aug 06, 2015

Byrne Looby’s UK Director David Beadman has been announced as a judge on the panel for the 2015 GE Next Generation Awards, taking place on Thursday 19th November in London. The expert panel is an ensemble of leading industry clients, consultants and academics including:

  • David Beadman, director, Byrne Looby
  • Graham Edmond, head of network maintenance, Transport Scotland
  • Christina Jackson, technical director – geotechnical, Amey
  • Clare Brint, route asset manager – geotechnics, Network Rail
  • John Harris, geotechnical manager, Thames Tideway Tunnel
  • Graham Holland, head of asset management, Canal and Rivers Trust
  • David Giles, principal lecturer in engineering geology, University of Portsmouth
  • Rand Watkins, lead project engineer, London Underground
  • Ken Allison, director of allocation and asset management, Environment Agency
  • Sarah Stallebrass, professor of soil mechanics and head of the department of civil engineering, City University
The GE Next Generation Awards provide an excellent opportunity for talented young engineers to showcase their work and achievements in face-to-face judging interviews, which will be held on 14th and 15th October, with potential clients and influential geotechnical professionals.